Jata UTM Logo

Official Web Portal of
Faculty of Electrical Engineering
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia UTM Tagline

VLSI & Embedded Computing Architecture Design Research Group (VeCAD)

Members

Head:


 

shnasir

Dr. Shaikh Nasir bin Shaikh Husin

Office : 07-5535674

E-mail : nasirsh@utm.my

Expertise : VLSI design; Digital system design; Combinatorial optimization

 

 

 

Members:


khalil2

Prof Dr. Mohamed Khalil bin Hj. Mohd Hani

Office : 07-5535223

E-mail : khalil@utm.my

Expertise : Digital system & computer architecture; Embedded microelectronics systems with FPGA; VLSI & SoC; Embedded system for data encryption; Image recognition, Quantum Computing

 

 

 

abuProf Dr. Abu Khairi bin A’ain

Office : 07-5535217

E-mail : abukhari@utm.my

Expertise : Analog IC design and test; Fault modeling; Design for test

 

 

 

 

nadzirAssoc. Prof Dr. Muhammad Nadzir bin Marsono

Office : 07-5557026

E-mail : mnadzir@utm.my

Expertise : Embedded system-on-chip; Specialized computer architectures; VLSI design; Network algorithmics; Network-on-chip;  Network processor architectures

 

 

 

ismahani

Dr. Ismahani binti Ismail

Office : 07-5535225

E-mail : ismahani@utm.my

Expertise : Digital system design; Network algorithmics

 

 

 

lina

Dr. Norlina binti Paraman

Office : 07-5535271

E-mail : pnorlina@utm.my

Expertise : Digital IC testing; Design-for-testability; Built-in self-test

 

 

 

zulfakar

Dr. Zulfakar bin Aspar

Office : 07-5535674

E-mail : zulfakar@utm.my

Expertise : Digital IC design; Embedded system design; Image processing; PLC design & implementation

 

 

 

izam

Mr. Izam bin Kamisian

Office :07-5557123

E-mail : e-izam@utm.my

Expertise : Analog & mixed-signal IC design; IC testing



2018 Faculty of Electrical Engineering, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, 81310 UTM Johor Bahru, Johor Darul Takzim, Malaysia
";